Chancellery (Academic) facilitates a number of committees, groups, processes and awards as detailed below.

Committees and Taskforces

Academic Consultation and Coordination Committee (ACCC)

ACCC is an advisory group which provides a forum for discussion between Chancellery, Faculties and Graduate Schools, and University Services (where relevant to policy) on a wide variety of academic and student-related matters.

University Appointments and Promotions Committee (UAPC)

UAPC provides advice to the Provost in relation to academic positions, appointments, confirmations and promotions.

Distinguished Academic Appointments Committee (DAAC)

DAAC is an adjunct committee of the University Appointments and Promotions Committee. DAAC considers nominations and applications, and makes recommendations for final approval by the Vice-Chancellor, for the appointment to Melbourne Laureate Professor and award of the title of Redmond Barry Distinguished Professor.

Respect Taskforce

The Respect Taskforce is the University's strategic unit responsible for defining and prioritising the goals of the University in eliminating sexual assault and sexual harassment.

Melbourne Operating Model Oversight Committee (staff only)

The Melbourne Operating Model Oversight Committee (MOMOC) has responsibility for overseeing the integrity of the Melbourne Model and for ensuring that the principles of the operating model are followed.

Course Standing Committees

Course standing committees support custodial faculties in overseeing the development, delivery and quality of the University's bachelor courses.

Processes and Procedures

Strategic Approval for New Courses, Course Changes and Changes to University Breadth Subjects (staff only)

Proposed new courses, changes to courses or changes to University breadth subjects require approval from the Provost

Process for Applying to Deliver a New University Breadth Subject

A dedicated website has been created that outlines application processes for New University Breadth Subjects

Grants, Awards, Fellowships

Equity Innovation Grants

Equity Innovation Grants encourage initiatives that focus on attracting students from low SES backgrounds to higher education and enhancing mechanisms that support their participation once enrolled at the University.

GEM Scott Teaching Fellowship Program

The GEM Scott Teaching Fellowships program has been established to recognise, reward and further develop the exceptional academic teaching staff of the University of Melbourne.

Learning and Teaching Initiatives  (staff only)

The Learning and Teaching Initiatives Grants award funds to staff to improve the teaching, learning and assessment practices of the University in a range of categories including general curriculum initiatives and in the area of technology enhanced teaching, learning and assessment.

Miegunyah Distinguished Visiting Fellows Program

The Miegunyah Distinguished Visiting Fellowship Program enables overseas scholars of international distinction to make an extended visit to the University and contribute to the University's academic, intellectual and cultural life.

University of Melbourne Awards

The University Awards recognise those individuals who have made an outstanding and enduring contribution to the University and its scholarly community.

Information on other funding opportunites and awards can be found on our Awards, Grants and Initiatives page.

Please login using your Unimelb staff credentials