Chancellery Academic and International Team

Chancellery Academic and International leadership is supported by a core team of staff:

  Ms Carol Boles

Executive Assistant to the Provost
E: cboles@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Providing administrative, organisational and scheduling structure and support to the Provost


  Dr Celia Scott

Academic Policy and Strategy Analyst
E: celiars@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Policy and project support for student wellbeing
  • Reviewing and drafting papers, policies and planning documents for student management and strategy matters
  • Coordination of Student Equity strategies & Higher Education Participation and Partnerships Program activities
  • Data analysis for Chancellery Academic & International, supporting the realisation of the vision and objectives for learning and teaching, international and academic performance.
  • Development of strategic reports, projects and policies to enhance teaching and learning initiatives and academic performance and recognition

   Mr Charles Cornwallis

Policy and Strategy Intern
E: charles.cornwallis@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub


  Ms Charmaine Monteiro

Policy and Strategy Advisor (International)
E: c.monteiro@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Reviewing and drafting papers, policies and planning documents related to the University’s internationalisation strategy, including student recruitment and mobility strategies.
  • Research, data analysis and the delivery of briefings and reports to support the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International), Pro Vice-Chancellor (International), and Executive Director, International
  • Administration of the International Resources Network, including the development of tools to promote information sharing across the institution.


  Dr Craig Bird

Principal Advisor, Student Complaints and Grievances
E: c.bird@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Providing institutional leadership, advice and management of student grievances, student complaints and student general misconduct.
  • Providing advice and support in the investigation and management of high risk matters related to student complaints and student behaviours.
  • Undertaking compliance and governance functions, including reporting on student complaints, grievances and misconduct.


Ms Deborah Thomas

Ms Deborah Thomas

Senior Policy and Strategy Advisor (Learning and Teaching)
E: d.thomas@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub


  Ms Elizabeth Mobilio

Executive Assistant to the PVC (International) and the Executive Director (International)
E: emobilio@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Providing administrative, organisational and scheduling structure and support to the Deputy Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International)


  Ms Emma Byers

Policy and Strategy Intern
E: emma.byers@unimelb.edu.au      

Ms Fleur Hickman

Ms Fleur Hickman

Policy and Strategy Advisor (Students)
E: fhickman@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Contribute to the development of the Melbourne Academic Strategy encompassing curriculum, learning and teaching quality standards and KPIs, educational innovation and commercialisation (curriculum and executive education).
  • Draft policies and planning documents for teaching and learning and undertake research and analysis to prepare reports, correspondence, briefing notes and presentations for the Provost and Deputy Provost and other senior staff.
  • Executive Officer for the Childcare Strategy Working Group and other committees and meetings relating to the Melbourne Academic Strategy.

Ms Holly Davis

Ms Holly Davis

Policy and Strategy Advisor (Learning and Teaching)
E: h.davis@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Reviewing and drafting papers, policies and planning documents for teaching and learning strategy matters
  • Executive Officer for the Teaching and Learning Quality Assurance Committee (TALQAC)
  • Providing Executive support for TALQAC Course Reviews

Ms Illy Paumolevuka

Ms Illy Paumolevuka

Executive Assistant to the PVC (Educational Innovation), Director, Business Innovation and Director, Online Education Business and Curriculum Commercialisation
E: ip@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  Ms Jennifer Burdick

Executive Officer, Students & International
E: jennifer.burdick@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  Ms Julie Ciccone

Executive Assistant to DVC and Deputy Provost (Academic and Undergraduate) and DVC and Deputy Provost (Graduate)
E: jciccone@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

Ms Julie Fam

Ms Julie Fam

Policy and Strategy Advisor, International
E: j.fam@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Reviewing and drafting papers, policies and planning documents related to the University’s internationalisation strategy, including student recruitment and mobility strategies.
  • Research, data analysis and the delivery of briefings and reports to support the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International), Pro Vice-Chancellor (International), and Executive Director, International
  • Administration of the International Resources Network, including the development of tools to promote information sharing across the institution.


  Ms Lauren Reader

Policy and Strategy Advisor, Faculty Collaboration
E: lauren.reader@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub

  • Reviewing and drafting papers, policies and planning documents for teaching and learning strategy matters
  • Executive Officer for the Review of Non-Standard Teaching and Learning
  • Providing support for initiatives that promote cross-disciplinary and/or cross-faculty collaboration


  •   Ms Rori Bicer

    Executive Assistant to the Director, Academic Strategy
    E: r.bicer@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub



    Ms Vivien Lee

    Ms Vivien Lee

    Academic Policy and Strategy Analyst
    E: vivienl@unimelb.edu.au      Ph: Staff Hub


    Please login using your Unimelb staff credentials